Librarian
Kara Rawlins
Contact:
Please feel free to contact me about hospitality management, retail management, transportation & logistics, reverse logistics, government contracting & acquisition, and military management & leadership.
About This Guide
Welcome to the Government Contracting and Acquisition Guide
This guide provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to key library subscription resources, including article databases, journals, and books, as well as open web content. If you would like additional help with your research projects, or with learning how to use library resources, don't hesitate to contact the library.
Key Resources
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest database, coverage for over 3,535 business economics, finance, human resources, and management publications, with more than 2,495 available in full-text. Includes company and executive profiles, dissertations and theses, industry reports, country profiles, and working papers.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCO database, providing indexing and abstracts for the scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and exportable company information data. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni, LexisNexis Academic's successor, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. Legal coverage includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. News coverage includes up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Includes business dossiers on large companies.
Help Links
Writing@APUS
Writing@APUS provides resources for all aspects of the writing process, from choosing a topic to proofreading the final draft.