Online Librarian
Selected Resources for COVID-19
- NLM: LitCovidA curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 49674 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed.
- CDC: Coronavirus Disease 2019Get the latest public health information from the U.S. Center for Disease Control.
- WHO: CoronavirusGet information about Coronavirus Disease from the World Health Organization.
Related Program Guides
About This Guide
Welcome to the Healthcare Administration Guide
This guide provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to key library subscription resources, including article databases, journals, and books, as well as open web content. If you would like additional help with your research projects, or with learning how to use library resources, don't hesitate to contact the library.
Healthcare Administration Key Resources
Journal Articles
The key healthcare administration journal literature databases are below. A complete list of library databases is available on the library A-Z List.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowApplicable to the business-side of healthcare administration, this ProQuest database offers coverage for over 3,535 business economics, finance, human resources and management publications with more than 2,495 available in full-text.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Try searching "healthcare administrator"
- Health Management Database This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest database, indexing journals and dissertations in health administration. Includes full text.
- Health Policy Reference Center This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCO suite database with full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to health policy including health care access, health care quality, and health care financing.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni, LexisNexis Academic's successor, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. Legal coverage includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. News coverage includes up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Includes business dossiers on large companies.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowFrom the National Library of Medicine, comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Includes links to open access content from PubMed Central. Try searching for "health care administration"
eBooks
Search specialized collections of the library's ebooks covering health administration issues and topics directly.
- eBook Nursing Collection This link opens in a new windowA curated EBSCO ebook collection that focuses on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks, and professional growth titles.
Open Access Grey Literature
- OpenMD.comSearches open access documents from government agencies, global health organizations, medical journals, and reference sites, with content for patients and medical professionals.
FAQs
These FAQs are helpful for healthcare administration students.
APA Style
The Healthcare Administration Program uses APA style.
For a thorough treatment of APA Style from the APUS ePress
- Writing@APUS: APA Style
For quick guidance on formatting and example citations.
- APUS ePress: APA Style
For a thorough treatment of APA Style from the APUS ePress
Help Links
Writing@APUS
Writing@APUS provides resources for all aspects of the writing process, from choosing a topic to proofreading the final draft.