Skip to main content

*Intelligence Studies | Program Guide: INTL Databases

A guide to online intelligence studies and global security research for APUS faculty and students.

Featured SSGS/INTL Database

The Armed Conflict Database: Comprehensive historical background for armed conflicts worldwide. Users can generate reports and download data as well as browse year-by-year analyses and fact sheets.

SSGS/INTL Databases

Columbia International Affairs Online Journals (CIAO) 
Theory and research in international affairs, includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Archive
A ProQuest database, offering the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)’s published Country Reports since 1952, covering almost 200 countries. Each report presents detailed statistics alongside expert commentary and forecasting from the EIU’s analysts.

eiu

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center 
An EBSCO database cover international security and counter terrorism, includes hundreds of full-text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries and books

Access to a collection of Jane's military magazines focusing defense and security

janes

Military Database
A ProQuest database, covering all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes over 600 titles, with more than 415 available in full-text.

mil db

Political Science Database
Access leading political science and international relations journals, doctoral dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings in this ProQuest database.

ps db

Praeger Security International 
Full-text, electronic book resource containing over 600 books on terrorism and security, covering regional security, humanitarian and peace operations, weapons of mass destruction, armed forces, intelligence, military history, defense and national security, and military affairs.

praeger

TRAC (Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium) 
TRAC provides researchers in the fields of terrorism studies, political science, international relations, sociology, criminal justice, philosophy and history with content that enables intellectual clarity on a highly complex topic. 

trac

Loading ...