Multimedia FAQs
Legal & Paralegal Podcasts
- Lawyer2LawyerWith over 300 podcasts spanning six years, Lawyer2Lawyer is the longest running podcast on the Legal Talk Network.
- Life of the LawLife of the Law explores the relationship of law to American society and culture, reaching into the parallel worlds of scholars and journalists, engaging the listener’s imagination through sound-rich narrative storytelling, and presenting investigative reporting and thoughtful analysis.
- The Kennedy-Mighell ReportThe Kennedy-Mighell Report, a legal technology podcast with an Internet focus, is hosted by Dennis Kennedy and Tom Mighell, noted legal technology writers, speakers, bloggers and innovators.
- The Paralegal VoiceHear the latest issues and trends in the world of paralegals and legal assistants with nationally known career paralegal and host Vicki Voisin.
- This Week In LawJoin Denise Howell and the TWiL panel as they discuss breaking issues in technology law including patents, copyrights, and more.
Find Multimedia in the Library
- Multimedia DatabasesList of multimedia databases in the library's collection.
- Open Access Video CollectionsLinks to open access media collections from around the Web.
APUS Legal Studies Videos
Free Mobile Apps for Legal Studies
ABA Journal (iOS and Droid)Read breaking legal news, updated as it happens throughout every business day, plus out in-depth monthly magazine articles, for free. Visit the Google Play store for the free Droid app.Above the Law: Thinking Like a Lawyer (iOS and Droid)
The popular legal blog, available as a free app. Visit the
Congress App by Sunlight FoundationFollow the latest from Washington with free Congress app from the nonpartisan Sunlight Foundation. Learn more about your members of Congress, track activity on bills and more. Visit the Google Play Store for the free Droid app.
Constitution for iPhone (iOS and Droid)Your own pocket Constitution with supplemental information. Visit the Google Play Store for the free Droid app.Fastcase (Droid)
Fastcase for Android contains cases and statutes from all 50 states and from the federal government. You can search by citation or keyword, or browse statute collections.iWrite Legal (iOS)
Provides writing tips and legal writing checklists to overcome writer’s block and to thoroughly revise, edit, and proofread a legal document.
Nolo's Plain English Law Dictionary (iOS and Droid)Nolo’s free Plain-English Law Dictionary contains nearly 4,000 legal terms defined in everyday, understandable language. Visit the Google Play Store for the free Droid app.
Streaming Media Sites
- CALI: Computer-Assisted Legal InstructionAPUS Legal Studies and Paralegal Studies students and faculty can access CALI's hundreds of legal studies web tutorials with APUS's subscription. Click here for access instructions and authorization code.
- Legal Videos by Topic: FindLawIncluding bankruptcy, criminal law, debt, family law, and personal injury law.
Videos from the Alexander Street VAST Database
- Facing Life: The Re-Trial of Evan ZimmermanDocumentary on a man who was exonerated on appeal on the grounds of ineffective assistance, with the help of the Wisconsin Innocence Project.
- The Belli Tapes: Winning at Trial SeriesCourtroom Tactics, Criminal Defenses, Legal Ethics, Evidence, and more.
- Trial by TelevisionInvestigative Reports examines some high-profile cases where defendants and lawyers say it was the media who did the convicting long before the jury was sworn in.