Librarian
About This Guide
Welcome to the Fire Sciences Program Guide
This guide provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to key library subscription resources, including article databases, journals, and books, as well as open web content. If you would like additional help with your research projects, or with learning how to use library resources, don't hesitate to contact the library.
Key Resources
- Library Search This link opens in a new windowThe library discovery tool searches most of our 100+ database resources to include: ebooks, articles, journals, media, and more from a single search box.
- ProQuest Database Suite This link opens in a new windowContains full-text and abstracted articles from over 2,000 journals in a wide varity of subject areas, including government and military affairs.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCO multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full-text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowAccess to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources, including deep backfiles and stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
Fire Science Management uses the APA Style Guide
Access the APUS version here!
NOTE: The complete APA style guide (a.k.a., the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th edition) is currently not available in an institutional version from its publisher. This means we cannot license it for student use. COsider purchasing your own copy from the bookseller of your choice.
Help Links
Writing@APUS
Writing@APUS provides resources for all aspects of the writing process, from choosing a topic to proofreading the final draft.