Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Note About Library Databases and Journals
The box below contains a list of databases covering a wide variety of subjects. See the subheadings under the Articles/Journals tab for a selection of databases and journals relevant to each of the different fields of study pertaining to the APUS General Studies Program.
Please remember this is not a comprehensive list! The complete list of library databases and journals can be linked to from the box above. The complete list of journals is available from the Richard G. Trefry Library Article Databases page by clicking on the Find a Journal link.
Find Articles & Journals in the Library
A discovery search tool that will search most of the library's collection, including journal articles. Use the filters on the results screen to restrict your results to articles only. Learn How.
Primo: Journal Titles
Search by title or ISBN number to access specific full-text journals available in the library's collection. Learn How.
Academic Search Premier
An EBSCO multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full-text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
EBSCO Database Suite
For easy access to the library's suite of EBSCOhost databases.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II & III Archive Collection
This interdisciplinary archive provides access to the full text of many important scholarly journals. However, the most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
Nexis Uni, LexisNexis Academic's successor, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. Legal coverage includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. News coverage includes up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Includes business dossiers on large companies.
ProQuest Database Suite
Search the library's complete suite of ProQuest databases.
A ProQuest database, covering a wide range of popular academic subjects. Includes more than 4,730 titles, with over 3,315 in full-text.
Alexander Street Press
Multidisciplinary, streaming media collection for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.