Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected National and Local Security Databases
Columbia International Affairs Online Journals (CIAO)
Theory and research in international affairs, includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Criminal Justice Database
A ProQuest database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Includes full text.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
An EBSCO database cover international security and counter-terrorism, includes journals and periodicals, news feeds, reports, summaries, and books.
Jane's by IHS Markit
Access to Jane's Terrorism and Insurgency Centre and Intelligence Events databases, focusing on open-source intelligence for international security issues. Provides content and analysis.
A ProQuest database, covering all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes over journal 600 titles, with more than 415 available in full-text.
Praeger Security International
Full-text, electronic book resource containing over 600 books on terrorism and security, covering regional security, humanitarian and peace operations, weapons of mass destruction, armed forces, intelligence, military history, defense and national security, and military affairs.
SAGE Journals: Criminology, Sociology, Politics & International Relations
Searchable collection of full-text criminology, sociology, politics and international relations journals.
Security Management Practices Database
From Faulkner Information Services, a monthly information service devoted to establishing best practices for secure operations across an entire organization: facility security, IT and network security, employee security, and regulatory issues.
Taylor & Francis Online: Strategic, Defense & Security Studies Collection & Archive Collection
Includes full-text access to Taylor & Francis' Defense & Security Studies Collection of journals. *Note: IE11 or higher is required for access
World at War: Understanding Conflict and Society Team
Provides comprehensive information and unique insights into the military conflicts that have defined the world's identity from its modern beginning to today, through primary sources and prominent scholars.