discontinued
This page is no longer being actively updated.
Please visit the library's research strategy guides and subject pages for current information.
If you have questions, please let us know!
Please visit the library's research strategy guides and subject pages for current information.
If you have questions, please let us know!
Librarian
Valerie Florez
Contact:
Please feel free to contact me about electrical engineering, mathematics, space studies, and foreign languages.
Language Assistance
- Rosetta Stone Language Learning CenterAccess to Rosetta Stone is limited to students enrolled in language courses at APUS.
- Pronunciator Language LearningPronunciator is open to all APUS students and faculty. Before you log in, please register for a Pronunciator account.
Why Learn a Language?
6 Surprising Benefits of Learning a Language
A short blog post from Rosetta Stone highlighting some interesting reasons to learn a new language.
About This Guide
Welcome to the Foreign Language Topic Guide
This guide provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to key library subscription resources, including article databases, journals, and books, as well as open web content. If you would like additional help with your research projects, or with learning how to use library resources, don't hesitate to contact the library.
Key Resources
- EBSCO Database Suite This link opens in a new windowFor easy access to the library's suite of EBSCOhost databases.
- ProQuest Database Suite This link opens in a new windowSearch the library's complete suite of ProQuest databases.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II & III Archive Collection This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary archive providing access to the full text of many important scholarly journals. NOTE: The database does not include access to the most recent journal issues.
Credo Reference: Find a Bilingual Dictionary
Credo Reference: Translate a Word
Credo Reference: Learn about a Language
Enter a language to search for information about that particular language.
Help Links
Writing@APUS
Writing@APUS provides resources for all aspects of the writing process, from choosing a topic to proofreading the final draft.