Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About This Guide
Welcome to the Human Development and Family Studies Guide
This guide provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to key library subscription resources, including article databases, journals, and books, as well as open web content. If you would like additional help with your research projects, or with learning how to use library resources, don't hesitate to contact the library.
The library's custom discovery search tool that searches much of the library's collection, including ebooks, articles, videos and more from a single search box.
Education Research Complete
An EBSCOhost database covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing education. Includes full text.
Nexis Uni, LexisNexis Academic's successor, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. Legal coverage includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. News coverage includes up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Includes business dossiers on large companies.
A ProQuest database, indexes education journals. Includes full text.
Writing@APUS provides resources for all aspects of the writing process, from choosing a topic to proofreading the final draft.