Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Resources for COVID-19
A curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 49674 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed.
CDC: Coronavirus Disease 2019
Get the latest public health information from the U.S. Center for Disease Control.
Get information about Coronavirus Disease from the World Health Organization.
About This Guide
Welcome to the Healthcare Administration Guide
This guide provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to key library subscription resources, including article databases, journals, and books, as well as open web content. If you would like additional help with your research projects, or with learning how to use library resources, don't hesitate to contact the library.
Healthcare Administration Key Resources
The key healthcare administration journal literature databases are below. A complete list of library databases is available on the library A-Z List.
Applicable to the business-side of healthcare administration, this ProQuest database offers coverage for over 3,535 business economics, finance, human resources and management publications with more than 2,495 available in full-text.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Try searching "healthcare administrator"
Health Policy Reference Center
An EBSCO suite database with full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to health policy including health care access, health care quality, and health care financing.
From the National Library of Medicine, comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Includes links to open access content from PubMed Central. Try searching for "health care administration"
Search specialized collections of the library's ebooks covering health administration issues and topics directly.
eBook Nursing Collection
A curated EBSCO ebook collection that focuses on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks, and professional growth titles.
Provides access to full-text ebooks emphasizing business and computer technology.
Open Access Grey Literature
Searches open access documents from government agencies, global health organizations, medical journals, and reference sites, with content for patients and medical professionals.
A trusted resource for online peer-reviewed public health information that includes gray literature and other hard-to-find content and data.
These FAQs are helpful for healthcare administration students.
The Healthcare Administration Program uses APA style.
For a thorough treatment of APA Style from the APUS ePress
Writing@APUS provides resources for all aspects of the writing process, from choosing a topic to proofreading the final draft.