Dictionaries
Melloni's Pocket Illustrated Medical Dictionary by
The Melloni series of medical dictionaries are famous for their concise definitions and detailed illustrations. And Melloni's Pocket Medical Dictionary: Illustrated is no exception. A condensed and portable version of the award-winning and highly acclaimed Mellonis's Illustrated Medical Dictionary, the book features a wide range of beautifully drawn and carefully labeled illustrations to accompany the large number of expert and concise medical definitions. The pocketbook takes the most important qualities of the 4th Edition, reduces its size without sacrificing accuracy and clarity, and adds the most current information. When you can't take the big book with you, this book provides the information you need where you need it.
ISBN: 1842140515Publication Date: 2003-12-02
Book FAQs
Related Books
A Profile of the Health Management Industry by
Whether you are a seasoned manager who is considering a mid-career change or a college-bound graduate looking at future career in the health science profession, this book offers you a comprehensive, quick glimpse of the health care industry. This book will enable you to begin asking further questions, identify untapped opportunities, and unleash the potential nesting in your current network. Written from a business perspective, this book provides managers with a framework for understanding the historical and competitive landscape in health care. It enables readers to evaluate past development, current issues, and projected changes that affect the industry. It is a good springboard for conversations pertinent to the strategic business development of businesses in the health care industry, especially for non-clinically trained professionals.
ISBN: 9781606499832Publication Date: 2016-08-23
Becoming the Change: Leadership Behavior Strategies for Continuous Improvement in Healthcare by ISBN: 9781260461695Publication Date: August 2020Two renowned experts in healthcare transformation show how leaders are implementing behavior-driven strategies to ensure quality care and create lasting change.
Global Health Collaboration by
This stimulating open access volume details the innovative work of the Pan Institution Network for Global Health in creating collaborative research-based answers to large-scale health issues. Equitable partnerships among member universities representing North America, Africa, Asia, and Europe reverse standard cross-national dynamics to develop locally relevant responses to health challenges as well as their underlying disparities. Case studies focusing on multiple morbidities and effects of urbanization on health illustrate open dialogue in addressing HIV, maternal/child health, diabetes, and other major concerns. These instructive examples model collaborations between global North and South as meaningful steps toward the emerging global future of public health. Included in the coverage: Building sustainable networks: introducing the Pan Institution Network for Global Health Fostering dialogues in global health education: a graduate and undergraduate approach Provider workload and multiple morbidities in the Caribbean and South Africa Project Redemption: conducting research with informal workers in New York City Partnership and collaboration in global health: valuing reciprocity Global Health Collaboration will interest faculty working within the field of global health; scholars within public health, health policy, and cognate disciplines; as well as administrators looking to develop international university partnerships around global health and graduate students in the areas of global health, health administration, and public health and related social sciences (e.g., sociology, anthropology, demography).
ISBN: 9783319776842Publication Date: 2018-05-24
From the Ground Up by ISBN: 9781523091874Publication Date: 2020-11-10Healthcare continues to be our fastest-growing sector--three times more than the rest of the economy. Yet it costs almost twice as much in the United States as it does in other countries, and its delivery systems are widely acknowledged to be fragmented, uneven in quality, and difficult to negotiate for the patients they aim to serve. Systemic changes are needed to create structures and processes that address these intrinsic flaws. Practical and inspiring, this book draws on theories and practices that promote organizational change and outlines processes for establishing labor-management partnerships that utilize the knowledge and experience of administrators and staff at all levels. Through details of past and current practices of frontline participation, readers will discover proven methods for improving healthcare in the United States by listening to and implementing the ideas of frontline staff and patients.- The Customer Revolution in Healthcare: Delivering Kinder, Smarter, Affordable Care for All by ISBN: 9781260455588Publication Date: September 2019Customer-centric, market-driven solutions for fixing America’s broken healthcare system—from one of the industry’s most innovative thought leaders.
Wireless Computing in Medicine by ISBN: 9781118993590Publication Date: 2016-07-05Provides a comprehensive overview of wireless computing in medicine, with technological, medical, and legal advances This book brings together the latest work of leading scientists in the disciplines of Computing, Medicine, and Law, in the field of Wireless Health. The book is organized into three main sections. The first section discusses the use of distributed computing in medicine. It concentrates on methods for treating chronic diseases and cognitive disabilities like Alzheimer's, Autism, etc. It also discusses how to improve portability and accuracy of monitoring instruments and reduce the redundancy of data.
Find Books in the Library
- Library Search This link opens in a new windowA discovery search tool that will search most of the library's collection. Use the limits on the results screen to restrict your results, including ebooks. (Search specific licensed library databases instead.)
- FAQ: How do I search for books in the APUS library?Explains how to find books using Primo.