Special topics: Coronavirus and Public Policy
- Library of Congress. Coronavirus Resource GuideThis is intended as a guide to laws, regulations and executive actions in the United States, at both the federal and the state level, and in various countries with respect to the new coronavirus and its spread. We are also including links to Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports that provide information to Congress about the novel coronavirus. In addition, we provide links to relevant federal agency websites. We intend to update this guide on at least a weekly basis for the immediate future.
Librarian
POLITICO News Feed
Loading ...
About This Guide
Welcome to the Public Policy Program Guide
This guide provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to key library subscription resources, including article databases, journals, and books, as well as open web content. If you would like additional help with your research projects, or with learning how to use library resources, don't hesitate to contact the library.
Key Resources
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database with useful information for political science research.
- Columbia International Affairs Online Journals (CIAO) This link opens in a new windowTheory and research in international affairs, includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
- Congress.govCongress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.
- CQ ResearcherCQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students
- GovInfoProvides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government (through FDsys).
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II & III Archive Collection This link opens in a new windowThis interdisciplinary archive provides access to the full text of many important scholarly journals. However, the most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
- Political Science Database This link opens in a new windowPolitical science, international relations, and public policy coverage.
- Public Affairs Collection This link opens in a new window In-depth reporting on U.S. vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.
- USA.GovThe official web portal of the U.S. government, with services and information, government agencies, and elected officials. Searchable by keyword.
FAQs
Help Links
Writing@APUS
Writing@APUS provides resources for all aspects of the writing process, from choosing a topic to proofreading the final draft.