Business Research: Finding Global, International, & Trade Information

"dX databases are the essential time series data reference for economists, market analysts and investment professionals monitoring developments in emerging markets both in Asia and outside of Asia, as well as developments in Australia, New Zealand and the world economy. dX databases are produced by EconData Pty Ltd, CEIC Data Ltd and Emerging Markets Economic Data Ltd (EMED). They are designed to work with dXtime, EconData's dedicated time series data program."

Use their Search by Topic

Part of Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) database available from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Select the Countries category to view data available for that country.

Research nearly any international business question. The Emerging Markets Risk Comparator lets you do just that. On this page, you can select two countries and compare the differences between their overall country, political, currency, sovereign, banking sector, and economic structure risks.

ICPSR partners with several federal statistical agencies and foundations to create collections organized around specific topics. Use this link to sign up to access data as APUS is a member institution.

ILO Department of Statistics is the focal point to the United Nations for labour statistics.

IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.

The Bank has compiled and organized over 1,000 searchable statistics and indicators for countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, creating a comprehensive dataset for the region.

Visualization engine for international trade data by country, product, rankings. Includes research papers!

Prepared by the Office of the U.S. Trade Representative, The National Trade Estimate Report on Foreign Trade Barriers (NTE) is an annual series that surveys significant foreign barriers to U.S. exports. The report provides, where feasible, quantitative estimates of the impact of these foreign practices on the value of U.S. exports. Information is also included on actions taken to eliminate barriers.

Search Statistics Databases Indicators Statistical Series

Data on the social and environmental health of societies; useful policy tool that tracks changes in society over time.

Provides detailed statistics on goods and estimates of services shipped from the U.S. to foreign countries. The United States Code, Title 13, requires this program. Participation is mandatory. The Treasury Department assists in the conduct of this program

Interactive tool to analyze export markets for U.S. goods by product and destination. Filter by country and year. View the data as a table or graph.

International Trade Administration replaced its Foreign Trade Reference Room with this research source, which contains links to current trade statistics from the U.S. government, select trade and economic data published by other countries, and similar trade resources.

Select data by topic and table. See also: UNData : http://data.un.org/

Find global development data, browse by country or indicator