Find Articles & Journals in the Library
- Library Search This link opens in a new windowA discovery search tool that will search most of the library's collection, including journal articles. Use the filters on the results screen to restrict your results to articles only. Learn How.
- Library Search: Journal Titles This link opens in a new windowSearch by title or ISBN number to access specific full-text journals available in the library's collection. Learn How.
- FAQ: How can I explore our library's journals by subject?Explains how to use Primo to browse journals by subject.
Tips: Finding Literature in the Trefry Library
Suggested Article Databases
The library's databases are the best place to search for full text articles from scholarly journals, magazines or newspapers. Want to search most of our databases from a single search box? Try Primo!
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest database, coverage for over 3,535 business economics, finance, human resources, and management publications, with more than 2,495 available in full-text. Includes company and executive profiles, dissertations and theses, industry reports, country profiles, and working papers.
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCO database offering full-text for almost 1,200 journals and citations to millions of articles. Content derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCO suite database that contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCOhost database, covering human impact to the environment. Includes citations and abstracts with some open access full-text.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni, LexisNexis Academic's successor, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. Legal coverage includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. News coverage includes up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Includes business dossiers on large companies.
- Biology Database This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest database, covering biology journals. Includes full text.
- Science Database This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest database, covering science journals. Includes full text.
- SciTech Collection This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest database, indexing articles in the technological and natural sciences. Contain full text.
- SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new windowA research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty, and students learn about research methods. Includes full-text to SAGE books and journals.
- Science Reference Center This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCO suite database that contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
- ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to Elsevier's Health & Life Sciences journals.
Try Google Scholar!
Be sure to set up Google Scholar to display full text links from the APUS Library. Click here to learn how.
