Librarian
Join the APUS Library STEM Community
About This Guide
Welcome to your research guide! This guide provides links to key library subscription resources, including article databases, journals, and books, as well as high quality open access (free) sites. If you need help with your research projects, don't hesitate to contact STEM librarian Priscilla Coulter.
Key Resources
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCO database offering full-text for almost 1,200 journals and citations to millions of articles. Content derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
- Biology Database This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest database, covering biology journals. Includes full text.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCO suite database that contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
- Science Database This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest database, covering science journals. Includes full text.
- SciTech Collection This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest database, indexing articles in the technological and natural sciences. Contain full text.
- ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to Elsevier's Health & Life Sciences journals.
Visit the Articles Databases and Books tabs to explore more search options.
Help Links
Writing@APUS
Writing@APUS provides resources for all aspects of the writing process, from choosing a topic to proofreading the final draft.