Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Special Topics: Coronavirus and Public Administration
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database with useful information for political science research.
Columbia International Affairs Online Journals (CIAO)
Theory and research in international affairs, includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students
Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government (through FDsys).
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II & III Archive Collection
This interdisciplinary archive provides access to the full text of many important scholarly journals. However, the most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
Political Handbook of the World Collection of comprehensive country profiles chronicling each nation's political history, government, leadership, elections, and political parties that includes profiles of intergovernmental organizations, development banks, and the agencies and specialized bodies of the United Nations.
Political Science Database
Political science, international relations, and public policy coverage.
Public Affairs Collection In-depth reporting on U.S. vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.
The official web portal of the U.S. government, with services and information, government agencies, and elected officials. Searchable by keyword.
Writing@APUS provides resources for all aspects of the writing process, from choosing a topic to proofreading the final draft.