Skip to main content

*Intelligence Studies | Program Guide: Home

A guide to online intelligence studies and global security research for APUS faculty and students.

Open Source Collection Twitter Sources for the Intelligence Community

About This Guide

Welcome to the Intelligence Studies
Program Guide

This guide provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to key library subscription resources, including article databases, journals, and books, as well as open web content. If you would like additional help with your research projects, or with learning how to use library resources, don't hesitate to contact the library.

Key Resources

The Armed Conflict Database (ACD) provides monitoring, data and analysis on armed conflicts worldwide, ranging from rebellions and insurgencies to civil wars and inter-state conflicts. In addition to the comprehensive historical background for each conflict, the weekly timelines and the monthly updates, the statistics, data and reports in the ACD date back to 1997. The compilation of statistics, which includes the status of conflicts, fatalities, and refugees, also contributes to the ACD Index, where annual conflict trends are highlighted.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports

The U.S. Intelligence Community (IC) is a group of 17 federal intelligence agencies working together to protect the United States of America. We focus on an ever-expanding range of issues, from terrorist financing to drug trafficking, from climate change and environmental issues to foreign technology threats and nuclear proliferation.

Loading ...

Writing@APUS

Writing@APUS Logo

Writing@APUS provides resources for all aspects of the writing process, from choosing a topic to proofreading the final draft.