*Military History l Program Guide: Articles/Journals

An EBSCO multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full-text for more than 4,600 of those titles.

In-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject. Includes topic pages and mind maps to visually show relationships.

The library discovery tool searches most of our 100+ database resources to include: ebooks, articles, journals, media, and more from a single search box.

A ProQuest database, covering a wide range of popular academic subjects. Includes more than 4,730 titles, with over 3,315 in full-text.

To search a curated collection of books in the humanities that includes the social sciences, from the University of Michigan Publishing.

Addresses the historical and contemporary contributions and trials of African Americans, through primary sources and prominent scholars. A full-text resource.

Multidisciplinary, streaming media collection for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.

Addresses the historical and contemporary practices and tribulations of more than 150 Native American tribes from all regions of North America, through primary sources and prominent scholars. A full-text resource.

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books covering the Korean and Vietnamese conflicts.

Reports, publications, and news broadcasts covering America's fight for racial justice, with firsthand analysis of race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia.

Translated news broadcasts and publications on the international reaction to apartheid throughout the African continent and from around the world.

An online video collection for the study of art and architecture. Includes documentaries and interviews.

A ProQuest databases focused on Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies journal content.

A ProQuest database, featuring Canada's reference and current events. Includes scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.

A ProQuest database, offering full text access to over 190 Canadian newspapers, including backfiles dating back to the late 1970s.

A ProQuest database, offering career and technical/vocational education information. Includes full text.

Reports, publications, and news broadcasts offering firsthand analysis, descriptions, and viewpoints of every facet of the Cold War.

Contains 250,000 poems in full-text and 450,000 citations, numbers that will continually expand with each update. The poems in full text are the most widely-read in the English language, as well as in Spanish, French, German, and Italian.

Weekly news magazine featuring in-depth reporting on U.S. public policy, politics, congressional legislation, and elections extending back to 1983.

Allows you to search all CQ Press resources covering, American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences, from one search point.

Authoritative reports on a full range of U.S. political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923.

A ProQuest database of declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events, including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions from 1945 to the present.

An online video collection for study of diversity. Includes documentaries, interviews, biographies, performances, and lectures.

For easy access to the library's suite of EBSCOhost databases.

A transcript archive of selected foreign news outlets providing open source intelligence between 1941-1996, translated into English. Includes radio, television, and print sources from Africa, Asia and the Pacific, China, Eastern and Western Europe, Latin America, the Middle East, and the Soviet Union.

An open-access, interdisciplinary, scholarly literature database. Note: Use the "Settings" option in Google Scholar to enable APUS library full text links.

An EBSCO suite database, from the Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. APUS journal holdings are not indicated.

An online video collection for the study of history. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century.

A ProQuest database of recent and archival news content outside of the US and Canada. Includes newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.

Addresses the heritage, current culture, and controversial of Latin Americans, through primary sources and prominent scholars. A full-text resource.

Search by title or ISBN number to access specific full-text journals available in the library's collection. Learn How.

A ProQuest database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics.

An online video collection for the study of literature and language. Includes interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods.

An online audio and music collection for the study of music and performing arts. Includes various time periods, seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles. Emphasis on American song.

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global reaction to the world Arms Race.

Includes over 38,000 book titles and 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more.

A comprehensive philosophy index, including journals, books and open access archives. (Doesn't indicate APUS holdings.)

Addresses contemporary and historical pop culture in the United States, through primary sources and prominent scholars. A full-text resource.

Articles published by Pravda during the Cold War and the years immediately following, from 1959 to 1996, collected and translated into English by the CIA

An archive of articles published by Xinhua or New China News, the major communist Chinese newspapers, from 1946 to 1996, collected and translated into English by the CIA.

Search the library's complete suite of ProQuest databases.

A ProQuest database that comprehensively indexes dissertations and theses worldwide from 1861to the present.

A ProQuest hosted full-text journal article collection from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes journals published by the APA, Canadian Psychological Association, and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.

A ProQuest hosted database from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes an extensive ebook collection of APA Books, the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series, Classic Books, and the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

An online video collection for psychology and counseling. Includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments.

A Proquest hosted database from the National Center for PTSD, covers the Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

In-depth reporting on U.S. vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.

A ProQuest database, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions. Includes full-text.

An expansive collection of curated U.S. statistics from public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. Compare and contrast variables and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Supports research and study in many fields including, business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, and energy resources.

Searchable collection of full-text criminology, sociology, politics and international relations journals.

A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty, and students learn about research methods. Includes full-text to SAGE books and journals.

Datasets designed to support the teaching and independent learning of data analysis techniques.

Tutorials, interviews, case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.

An online video collection for social sciences. Includes raw field recordings, documentaries, newsreels, counseling transcripts and sessions.

A ProQuest database, offering full-text of sociology journals.

For easy access to the library's suite of Global Perspective databases from Readex, focusing on media publications on specific 20th-century geopolitical topics.

Provides full-text access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified government documents since 1950. Covering major post-World War II era international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond, this source enables users to locate a selection of US government documents from the Central Intelligence Agency, the State Department, the Department of Defense, the National Security Council, the White House, and the Federal Bureau of Investigation, as well as many other government agencies. The documents range in size and scope from telegrams, correspondence, and unevaluated field reports, to lengthy background studies and detailed minutes of cabinet-level meetings.

A ProQuest database, indexing national news sources. Includes full text.

Authoritative information and data on cases, justices, and the history and power of the U.S. Supreme Court.

Provides comprehensive information and unique insights into the military conflicts that have defined the world's identity from its modern beginning to today, through primary sources and prominent scholars.

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global reaction to major protest and reform movements.

Provides reference and research components by faith tradition including, belief, practice, celebrations, and holidays, through primary sources and prominent scholars.

In-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject. Includes topic pages and mind maps to visually show relationships.

An EBSCO suite database covering key journals in the field of criminology, police and policing, forensic sciences, and history of crime. Includes full-text.

An EBSCO database cover international security and counter-terrorism, includes journals and periodicals, news feeds, reports, summaries, and books.

The library discovery tool searches most of our 100+ database resources to include: ebooks, articles, journals, media, and more from a single search box.

An EBSCO multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full-text for more than 4,600 of those titles.

Addresses the historical and contemporary contributions and trials of African Americans, through primary sources and prominent scholars. A full-text resource.

Multidisciplinary, streaming media collection for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.

Addresses the historical and contemporary practices and tribulations of more than 150 Native American tribes from all regions of North America, through primary sources and prominent scholars. A full-text resource.

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books covering the Korean and Vietnamese conflicts.

Reports, publications, and news broadcasts covering America's fight for racial justice, with firsthand analysis of race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia.

Translated news broadcasts and publications on the international reaction to apartheid throughout the African continent and from around the world.

A ProQuest database, offering career and technical/vocational education information. Includes full text.

Reports, publications, and news broadcasts offering firsthand analysis, descriptions, and viewpoints of every facet of the Cold War.

Theory and research in international affairs, includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Weekly news magazine featuring in-depth reporting on U.S. public policy, politics, congressional legislation, and elections extending back to 1983.

Allows you to search all CQ Press resources covering, American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences, from one search point.

Authoritative reports on a full range of U.S. political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923.

A ProQuest database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Includes full text.

A ProQuest database of declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events, including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions from 1945 to the present.

A ProQuest database, providing country reports from 1952-1995. Includes analysis and explanation of political, economic and commercial developments, together with historical statistical data. Covers almost 200 countries. Statistical tables downloadable in spreadsheet form.

A transcript archive of selected foreign news outlets providing open source intelligence between 1941-1996, translated into English. Includes radio, television, and print sources from Africa, Asia and the Pacific, China, Eastern and Western Europe, Latin America, the Middle East, and the Soviet Union.

The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies. Contains over 75,000 U.S. Federal Government documents as well as academic theses from federal government institutions.

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century.

A ProQuest database of recent and archival news content outside of the US and Canada. Includes newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.

Access to news, in-depth analysis, open source intelligence, and powerful analytics tools via the vast collection of Janes publications and databases, including: Defence Industry, Defence Weekly, Intelligence Events, Intelligence Weekly, International Defence Review, Islamic Affairs Analyst, Militant Propaganda, Military & Security Assessments Intelligence Centre, Missiles and Rockets, Navy International, Terrorism & Insurgency Monitor, Terrorism and Insurgency Centre, and World Defence Industry. **Please use the "log out" button in the right-hand corner when you are finished with your session to avoid future access issues**

Addresses the heritage, current culture, and controversial of Latin Americans, through primary sources and prominent scholars. A full-text resource.

Search by title or ISBN number to access specific full-text journals available in the library's collection. Learn How.

A ProQuest database, covering all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes over journal 600 titles, with more than 415 available in full-text.

A Forensic Research database that includes thousands of resources about forensic science & technology, the law of scientific evidence & expert witnesses and more. find court decision & legislation, legal and scientific publications (abstracts only) news & media, webcasts and multimedia, educational opportunities.

Summaries of the more than 220,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection Limited full text, primarily government documents.

Nexis Uni, LexisNexis Academic's successor, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. Legal coverage includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. News coverage includes up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Includes business dossiers on large companies.

English language news outlet covering North Korea.

English language news outlet covering North Korea, providing data and analysis tools.

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global reaction to the world Arms Race.

A ProQuest database, covering international relations and political science. Includes full text.

Articles published by Pravda during the Cold War and the years immediately following, from 1959 to 1996, collected and translated into English by the CIA

An archive of articles published by Xinhua or New China News, the major communist Chinese newspapers, from 1946 to 1996, collected and translated into English by the CIA.

Search the library's complete suite of ProQuest databases.

A ProQuest database that comprehensively indexes dissertations and theses worldwide from 1861to the present.

In-depth reporting on U.S. vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.

An expansive collection of curated U.S. statistics from public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. Compare and contrast variables and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Supports research and study in many fields including, business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, and energy resources.

A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty, and students learn about research methods. Includes full-text to SAGE books and journals.

Datasets designed to support the teaching and independent learning of data analysis techniques.

Tutorials, interviews, case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.

Includes full-text access to Taylor & Francis' Defense & Security Studies Collection of journals. *Note: IE11 or higher is required for access

For easy access to the library's suite of Global Perspective databases from Readex, focusing on media publications on specific 20th-century geopolitical topics.

The Uppsala Conflict Data Program (UCDP) is the world’s main provider of data on organized violence and the oldest ongoing data collection project for civil war, with a history of almost 40 years.

Provides full-text access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified government documents since 1950. Covering major post-World War II era international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond, this source enables users to locate a selection of US government documents from the Central Intelligence Agency, the State Department, the Department of Defense, the National Security Council, the White House, and the Federal Bureau of Investigation, as well as many other government agencies. The documents range in size and scope from telegrams, correspondence, and unevaluated field reports, to lengthy background studies and detailed minutes of cabinet-level meetings.

A ProQuest database, indexing national news sources. Includes full text.

Authoritative information and data on cases, justices, and the history and power of the U.S. Supreme Court.

Provides comprehensive information and unique insights into the military conflicts that have defined the world's identity from its modern beginning to today, through primary sources and prominent scholars.

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global reaction to major protest and reform movements.