Librarian
Valerie Florez
Contact:
Please feel free to contact me about electrical engineering, mathematics, space studies, and foreign languages.
About This Guide
Welcome to the Mathematics Program Guide
This guide provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to key library subscription resources, including article databases, journals, and books, as well as open web content. If you would like additional help with your research projects, or with learning how to use library resources, don't hesitate to contact the library.
Key Resources
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCO multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full-text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
- ProQuest Database Suite This link opens in a new windowSearch the library's complete suite of ProQuest databases.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II & III Archive Collection This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary archive providing access to the full text of many important scholarly journals. NOTE: The database does not include access to the most recent journal issues.
- Research Library This link opens in a new windowA ProQuest database, covering a wide range of popular academic subjects. Includes more than 4,730 titles, with over 3,315 in full-text.
Mathematics uses the APA Style Guide
Access the APUS version here.
The complete APA style guide (7th edition) is currently not available in an institutional version from its publisher. This means we cannot license it for student use. You are free to purchase your own copy of the complete APA style guide directly from the bookseller of your choice.
