LibGuides: APUS ePress: The Newman Center

The Newman Center Records

The Newman Center Documents

The Newman Center Constitution and By-Laws
The constitution of the AMU & APU Newman Center Catholic Campus Ministry student organization.

The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletters

The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 16
Winter 2021
Issue 16 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes the following: a review of Romano Guardini's The Lord; Christmas with the Newman Center; Christmas Recipes; Feature Member Frederick Nitz; Member Updates; Virtual Advent Calendar; and The Year-in-Review. ,
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 15
Fall 2020
Issue 15 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes the following discussion of: The Crowning with Thorns; Jesuitical Charisms; Wreaths Across America; My Twelve Year Novena Journey; Shout Out to our Veterans; member updates; Covid-19; Candidates for Office ,
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 14
Summer 2020
Issue 14 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes: The Scourging at the Pillar; Book Reviews; Respect Life 2020; Member Updates; Featured Member: Lauren Stauffer; Conversation to St. Joseph; Focus on Persecuted Christians
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 13
Spring 2020
Issue 13 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes Explore The Agony in the Garden; The Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception; Book Review of Battlefield Chaplains: Catholic Priests in WWII; Member Updates; Respect Life 2020; 40 Days for Life; Lenten Resources; and Focus on Persecuted Christians.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 12
Winter 2020
Issue 12 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes What Does it Mean to be a Pro-Life Man?; Explore The Nativity with Reflections from Benedict XVI and Francis; Wreaths Across America; Member Updates; A Look at our Parishes; Focus on Persecuted Christians; and the Year-in-Review.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 11
Fall 2019
Issue 11 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes discussion of The Institution of the Eucharist; St. Catherine of Siena; Combatting Human Trafficking; A Focus on Persecuted Christians; Honoring our Veterans; member accomplishments; featured member Mary Jo Davies; and Candidates for Election.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 10
Summer 2019
Issue 10 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes discussion of The Transfiguration of Christ--the Fourth Decade of the Luminous Mysteries of the Rosary; Arianism: Why this heresy begun by an Alexandrian priest 1700 years ago matters by Greg Comiskey; Combating Human Trafficking; member accomplishments; featured member Adam Richardson; and Commencement 2019.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 9
Spring 2019
Issue 9 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes discussion of The Proclamation of the Kingdom and the Call to Conversion--the Third Decade of the Luminous Mysteries of the Rosary; Lent 2019; Combating Human Trafficking; member accomplishments; featured member Nina Rivera-Nunez; and the Advisor's Corner.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 8
Winter 2019
Issue 8 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes an exploration of The Marriage Feast at Cana--the Second Decade of the Luminous Mysteries of the Rosary; Aridity by Gregory Comiskey; member accomplishments; featured member Julie Marie Rieder; a review of The Fisherman's Tomb: The True Story of the Vatican's Secret Search; Looking Back at 2018; Fast Facts; upcoming events; and resources.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 7
Fall 2018
Issue 7 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes discussion of The Baptism of Christ--the First Decade of the Luminous Mysteries of the Rosary; A Troubled Time by Greg Comiskey; Finding Christ on the Street Corner, The Archdiocese for the Military Services, USA; member accomplishments; featured member Steven McDonald; officer candidates; upcoming events; resources; and the Advisor's Corner.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 6
Summer 2018
Issue 6 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes discussion of The Finding of the Child Jesus in the Temple, The Fathers of the Church: Justin Martyr, member accomplishments, featured member Stephanie King, upcoming events, resources, and the Advisor's Corner.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 5
Spring 2018
Issue 5 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes discussion of The Presentation of Jesus at the Temple, "The Fire of Easter," service project updates, member accomplishments, featured member Jessica Lathrop, upcoming events, resources, and the Advisor's Corner.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 4
Winter 2018
Issue 4 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes discussion of The Nativity, About Newman Centers, Fathers of the Church: St. Bede, service project updates, member accomplishments, featured member Christopher Watt, upcoming events, and resources.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 3
Fall 2017
Issue 3 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes discussion of The Visitation, The Fathers of the Church: St. Augustine, Advisor's Corner, volunteer updates, the Newman Connection, member accomplishments, featured member Lynn McAfee, upcoming events, and resources.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 2
Summer 2017
Issue 2 of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes The Fathers of the Church: Clement of Alexandria, About Newman Centers, Meet the Chapter Officers, The Catholic Church in World Affairs Conference Review, a report from APUS Commencement, and member accomplishments.
The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter, Issue 1
Spring 2017
The inaugural issue of the Newman Center Quarterly Newsletter includes the organization's mission, a biography of Blessed Cardinal John Henry Newman, Meet the Chapter Advisors, an overview from the Office of Student Life, information on the upcoming Catholic Church in World Affairs conference, and a review of Joseph Ratzinger's Jesus of Nazareth: From the Baptism in the Jordan to the Transfiguration by Anne Midgley.

APUS ePress: The Newman Center

The Newman Center

The Newman Center is an American Public University System (APUS) student organization founded as a Catholic ministry for the students, alumni, faculty, and staff of APUS.

Contact the Network's leadership here. Browse organizational records at left. As APUS is an inclusive institution, please note that the views of the Newman Center are not necessarily those endorse by APUS.

Student publications are posted by the ePress as a courtesy to these organizations. The views and opinions expressed in student publications are solely those of the groups themselves and do not necessarily reflect those of American Public University System.

The Newman Center Records

The Newman Center Documents

The Newman Center Quarterly Newsletters